Training Details

Event Dates and Timeframe Mondays and Wednesdays 12pm-4pm (AKST), February 11-March 20, 2019
  • Monday, February 11, 2019
    • noon to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 13, 2019
    • noon to 04:00 PM
  • Monday, February 18, 2019
    • noon to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 20, 2019
    • noon to 04:00 PM
  • Monday, February 25, 2019
    • noon to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 27, 2019
    • noon to 04:00 PM
  • Monday, March 4, 2019
    • noon to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 6, 2019
    • noon to 04:00 PM
  • Monday, March 11, 2019
    • noon to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 13, 2019
    • noon to 04:00 PM
  • Monday, March 18, 2019
    • noon to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 20, 2019
    • noon to 04:00 PM

Location

Zoom
Holli Yancey
9072646258
holli@alaskachd.org
https://zoom.us

Cost Range

$90.00

Host and Instructor

Host: Rural AKHealth Professions Foundation/AKTraining Cooperative
Instructor: Karen Ward, Director, UAA Center for Human Development - Lead Instructor

Credits

Contact Hours: 45.00

Description

The National Certificate in Employment Services (NCES) concentrates on practical employment strategies for people with disabilities and provides an overview of significant disabilities, practical strategies for career development, job development and job support, and rehabilitation issues/current trends. This class (or equivalent certification through bi-annual testing through ACRE) is required by the State of Alaska in order to become a Community Rehabilitation Services Provider (CRP).