Training Details

Event Dates and Timeframe One (1) registration for 10 part series held on Tuesdays from March 29th to May 31st, 2022 from 3:00pm-4:30pm AST
  • Tuesday, March 29, 2022
    • 03:00 PM to 04:30 PM
  • Tuesday, April 5, 2022
    • 03:00 PM to 04:30 PM
  • Tuesday, April 12, 2022
    • 03:00 PM to 04:30 PM
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2022
    • 03:00 PM to 04:30 PM
  • Tuesday, April 26, 2022
    • 03:00 PM to 04:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 3, 2022
    • 03:00 PM to 04:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 10, 2022
    • 03:00 PM to 04:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 17, 2022
    • 03:00 PM to 04:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 24, 2022
    • 03:00 PM to 04:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 31, 2022
    • 03:00 PM to 04:30 PM

Location

Zoom
www.zoom.us

Cost Range

FREE to $45.00

Host and Instructor

Host: University of Washington - NW GWEC
Instructor: TBD

Credits

C.E. Credit for Consult with Training Provider for CE specifcs: 15.00
Specialization: Nursing and Social Work
Successful completion requires registration, completion of evaluation surveys, and submitting your attendance log (at the end of the series). Attend the live broadcasts or watch the recordings online – earn CE either way. UW Continuing Nursing Education requires a $45 processing fee for a contact hour certificate for the series. Directions for obtaining credit will be provided.

Description

Our lecture series is designed for healthcare workers in primary care who want to improve the care of older adults, learn about dementia-friendly care, manage and recognize common geriatric problems. Our speakers are topic experts and deliver the most up-to-date, clinically relevant evidence in their lectures.



Participants will need to create or log into an account with the University of Washington to register for this series.

OBJECTIVES FOR LEARNING OUTCOMES

After completing this course, you will be better able to: